City Council Meeting – 6/19/2007

It is official! Tonight I was sworn in, along with David Prince, to become Frisco’s newest City Council members.  Thank you to everyone who voted for me and supported me during my campaign.  I am excited about the future of Frisco and being a part of something wonderful.  My entire family was in attendance and it was a very special moment for us since everyone in my family worked so hard in my campaign.  Many thanks again to Bob Allen and Maher Maso who gave so much to Frisco through their service on City Council.  David Prince and myself have large shoes to fill.

We were thrown right into the fire.  The first order of business was to nominate our Mayor Pro Tem and Deputy Mayor Pro Tem.  Jim Joyner and Joy West were selected to these positions, respectively.  Congratulations to Jim and Joy!

0 Responses to “City Council Meeting – 6/19/2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

