Archive for July, 2007

City Council Meeting – 7/17/2007

Tonight’s meeting was a relatively light one.

A few points of interest include:

  • We named Jeff Trykoski, Rick Fletcher, Chris Moss, and Dave Wilcox to the Planning & Zoning Commission.  Congratulations to you all and thank you for your dedication to Frisco!
  • David Prince was named to the Budget and Audit Committee and I was named to the Technology Committee

City Council Meeting – 7/3/2007

Tonight we heard a presentation on ‘Quiet Zones’ for railroad crossings and the safety standards that can be implemented in lieu of the horns. Council voted in favor of establishing quiet zones.  Council also accepted the resignation of Richard Oldham from the Public Art Board.