Election Results are in!

Congratulations to our next Mayor of Frisco, Maher Maso, and our new “rookie” Council Member Scott Johnson.  David Prince and myself are glad to finally lose the “rookie” title.  In Place 5, there will be a runoff election between Bart Crowder and Tim Nelson, two highly qualified candidates.  Whoever wins this race will be another strong addition to the Council.  We are all excited about our new “team” and look forward to continuing the high level of excellence that Frisco is known for.

In other races, Richard Beaver and Brenda Polk were both re-elected to School Board.  The relationship the City of Frisco has with their school board is the envy of the state.  In addition, 57% of the voters voted against the late night referendum which overturns the vote of the Council from last year.

The Finals results were:

Mayor Race:  Maher Maso 77%, Matt Lafata 23%

Council Place 5:  Bart Crowder 47%, Tim Nelson 38%, John Newsome 10%, Antonio Leuvano 5%.  This will result in a runoff election on June 14 between Mr. Crowder and Mr. Nelson.

Council Place 6: Scott Johnson 65%, Jim Tupper 23%, Buddy Clark 7%, LaDella Levy 5%

Referendum #1 (Late Night Ordinance): For 43%, Against 57%



0 Responses to “Election Results are in!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: