Archive for October 10th, 2007

Late Night Ordinance

Alcohol is always a polarizing issue.  This item has been controversial for years. Issues such as these are always more challenging as there is a great deal of emotion tied to them.  There were many people that were passionately opposed to the ordinance which I appreciated. I also listened to each and every comment and gave it great consideration. I went into this vote with an open mind and tried to gather the opinions of as many people as I could.  My findings were that many more people were in favor of the ordinance; however, they were not as passionate about their convictions as some of those that were adamantly against it.  However, before I would ever cast a vote on an issue such as this, I have to be very sure that I feel like I am making the best decision for the citizens of Frisco which includes my family. Based on my research, I feel that the 2 am ordinance is the right thing for Frisco at this time.

Continue reading ‘Late Night Ordinance’


Pages

October 2007
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031